AI Receptionist for Law Firms: Price Comparison
For law firms and solo attorneys, the cheapest AI receptionist whose pages state call transfer is Phonely Starter at $68/mo at 100 calls a month (3 min each); 8 vendors qualify.
Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.
What an AI phone receptionist costs for law firms and solo attorneys. The calculator starts filtered to vendors whose pages state call transfer; untick it to see everyone.
AI receptionist cost calculator
Disclosure: the Rosie and AI-Receptionist.com sign-up links are affiliate links (marked “affiliate link”), so we may earn a commission. Costs and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.
Cheapest plan per vendor for your volume: plan price plus stated overage. Feature filters only match features the vendor's own pages state; “?” means not stated, not “no”. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
Vendors stating call transfer, at 100 calls/month
| # | Vendor · plan | Est. per month | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phonely · Starter lowest estimate | $68 (billed annually) | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 2 | Upfirst · Premium | $69.95 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 3 | AI-Receptionist.com · Essential | $70.25 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 4 | Goodcall · Starter | $79 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 5 | Dialzara · Business Pro | $135 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 6 | Rosie · Scale | $149 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 7 | NextPhone · Pro | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 8 | Smith.ai AI Receptionist · Pro (75 calls) | $212.50 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 9 | Allo | pending Plan prices are drawn as animated digits and could not be read as text. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 10 | My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) | pending Your volume is above every plan's included usage and the overage rate is not stated. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 11 | Quo (formerly OpenPhone) Sona | pending The page shows two different per-user prices for the same plans ($19 vs $15 for Starter), so the total is pending. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
Assumes 3 minutes per call for minute-billed plans. Cheapest plan per vendor for that volume. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
At 300 calls/month
| # | Vendor · plan | Est. per month | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Goodcall · Growth lowest estimate | $129 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 2 | Rosie · Scale | $149 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 3 | Upfirst · Pro | $159.95 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 4 | Phonely · Professional | $175 (billed annually) | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 5 | AI-Receptionist.com · Business | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 6 | NextPhone · Pro | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 7 | Dialzara · Business Elite | $349 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 8 | Smith.ai AI Receptionist · Pro (300 calls) | $500 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 9 | Allo | pending Plan prices are drawn as animated digits and could not be read as text. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 10 | My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) | pending Your volume is above every plan's included usage and the overage rate is not stated. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 11 | Quo (formerly OpenPhone) Sona | pending The page shows two different per-user prices for the same plans ($19 vs $15 for Starter), so the total is pending. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
Assumes 3 minutes per call for minute-billed plans. Cheapest plan per vendor for that volume. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
Vendors that name law firms on their site
- Telyn: its site mentions “Law Firm”. source · 2026-10-17
- Upfirst: its site mentions “Clio Manage”. source · 2026-10-17
- AgentZap: its site mentions “Clio”. source · 2026-10-17
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist: its site mentions “Clio”. source · 2026-10-17
- NextPhone: its site mentions “law firms”. source · 2026-10-17
- Ruby: its site mentions “Legal”. source · 2026-10-17
Being named is not an endorsement or a ranking factor.
Other industries: Dentists Plumbers HVAC & Home Services Salons & Spas Law Firms Real Estate Agents Medical Practices Property Managers Veterinarians Insurance Agencies
By volume: 50 calls 100 calls 200 calls 300 calls 500 calls 1000 calls
Frequently asked questions
How much does an AI receptionist cost for law firms?
For law firms and solo attorneys, the cheapest AI receptionist whose pages state call transfer is Phonely Starter at $68/mo at 100 calls a month (3 min each); 8 vendors qualify.
We are not collecting emails yet. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere. This is a placeholder for a future alert email.